

To: Chairman

Folkestone Nepalese Community

Date: 28 March 2022

ELECTION RESULTS OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS FOLKESTONE NEPALESE COMMUNITY (FNC/CIO)

 As per the election notice released on 22 February 2022 to Folkestone Nepalese Community (FNC) by FNC/CIO Election Committee 2022, in accordance with Article 7.1 of the constitution, held an election to elect new Executive Committee Members of the FNC/CIO during the General Convention of FNC/CIO held on 27th December 2019 at FNC Community Centre, Baker Street, CT19 4NN. The Election Committee is pleased to announce the election of the following members to serve the community as Executive Member for the next two years from the 27 of March 2022:

Ser	Post	Elected Candidate for the post	Remarks	
1	Chairman	Mr Jhapindra Bahadur Thapa		
2	Vice Chairman	Capt (Retd) Suman Chandra Rai		
3	Vice Chairman	Mrs Mamta Gurung	*	
4	General Secretary	Dr Maha Rai		
5	Secretary	Mr Gamsher Rai	*	
6	Treasurers	Mr Bikram Rai		
7	Assistance Treasurers	Mr Abesh Rai	*	
8	Media Secretary	Mr Hari Kumar Rai		
9	Assistance Media Secretary	Mr Jit Bhane Pun	*	
10	Cultural Secretary	Mrs Indira Rai	*	
11	Assistance Cultural Secretary	Mrs Susma Thapa	*	
12	Ladies Co-ordinator	Mrs Jyoti Rai	*	
13	Assistance Ladies Co-ordinator	Mrs Hangma Limbu	*	
14	Sports Secretary	Mr Bhasker Rai	*	
15	Assistance Sports Secretary	Mr Santosh Gurung	*	
16	Property Secretary	Mr Man Bahadur Rai		
17	Assistance Property Secretary	Mr Prithiviraj Rai	*	
18	Senior Citizens Co-ordinator	Capt (Retd) Bishnu Bahadur Singh		
19	Youth Co-ordinator	Miss Kanchan Roka Magar		

Note: * Absent at Oath ceremony.

2. The Election Committee have given authority to the new Executive Committee to exercise their power to fill the vacant posts through their executive committee meeting.

3. The Election Committee recommends handover and takeover of outgoing and incoming committee is to be completed within two weeks from 27th of Marc 2022 (Article 7.8 of FNC Constitution refers).

4. We wish all the newly elected FNC/CIO Executive Committee to have a successful tenure and also wish to thank all the outgoing Executive Committee members for their valuable contribution to the FNC in the last 2 years.

Agreed and Signed

FNC Election Co	ommittee 2022	Newly Elected		
	х		x	
Co-Ordinator:	Mr Gopal Giri	FNC Cł	nairman: Mr Jhapindra B	ahadur Thapa
Vice/Member:	X Mr Chandra Bahadur Gu	ırung	FNC General Secretary	x : Dr Maha Prasad Rai
Secretary:	x Mr Amar Gurung			

28 March 2022